Offcanvas Section

You can publish whatever you want in the Offcanvas Section. It can be any module or particle.

By default, the available module positions are offcanvas-a and offcanvas-b but you can add as many module positions as you want from the Layout Manager.

You can also add the hidden-phone module class suffix to your modules so they do not appear in the Offcanvas Section when the site is loaded on a mobile device.

Sunday, October 02, 2022

The Foundation

We would not be able to accomplish our important work without the whole-hearted commitment of our Board of Directors, a group of generous community members who advise and play an active role in the success of RUHS Foundation.


Kerry PendergastBoard Chair 
Retired Banking Executive

Michael VanderpoolTreasurer 
Retired Banking Executive

Carl Rowe, Pharm.D., Immediate Past President 
President, Integrated Care Communities

Helga WolfVice Chair 
Community Volunteer

Donna KnoxSecretary 
Community Volunteer


Marion Ashley
Special Counsel, OPR Communications

Mary Ashley
Community Volunteer

Iddo Benzeevi
President & CEO, Highland Fairview Properties

Virginia Blumenthal
Owner & Attorney, Blumenthal Law Offices

Judy Carpenter
President & COO, Riverside Medical Clinic

Jamil Dada
Vice President, Provident Bank

Brian Eichenberg, M.D.
Owner & Medical Director, Renuance Aesthetic Care

Kathleen Hartman
President & CEO, Riverside Personnel Services, Inc.

Peter Hubbard
Director Government Relations, American Medical Response

Kathryn Hwang
Community Leader

Wolde-Ab Isaac, Ph.D.
Chancellor, Riverside Community College District

Michael Marlatt
Attorney, Thompson & Colegate

Marissa Peterson
Vice President, Union Bank

Matthew Rizzo
Vice President of Finance, KB Home

Jim Scribner, CFP
Financial Advisor, Independent Financial Group

Mindy Silva
Founder and Owner, MS. Group, LLC

Richard K. Tworek, Ph.D.
President Emeritus, Moreno Valley College

Kristin Varner
Attorney, Varner and Brandt


​​​​​​Joseph Tavaglione
President, Tavaglione Construction & Development, Inc.


Zareh Sarrafian
Assistant County Executive Officer, County of Riverside​​

Jennifer Cruikshank
CEO, RUHS Medical Center

Arnold Tabuenca M.D.
Chief Medical Officer, RUHS Medical Center​

Jonelle Morris
COO, RUHS Medical Center


Nicole Orr
Executive Director

Greg Sloan
Assistant Director

Corinne Awad
Director of Development

Gwendolyn Thibeaux
Development Officer

Linda Tra 
Secretary II

Luz Aguilar
Administrative Services Analyst